You can reprocess any Email Test result up to 20 times. This doesn't allow you to test new code, but it will resubmit the original code to be tested again. Use this feature if you believe your results contain a visual discrepancy such as a pop-up window.

  1. When viewing an individual test result, click the "Reprocess Screenshot" button at the top right, which appears as 2 circling arrows
  2. On the confirmation popup, click "Reprocess."
  3. You should see your new screenshot appear shortly.

Please note: if you reprocess a screenshot result, the older screenshot image will be deleted. If you'd like to have it for your records, please download a copy before reprocessing.