Community Forum

Over the years we have built up a community of email marketers, coders and designers that live and breathe email.

Use the Email on Acid Forum like your virtual water cooler: Stop by to discuss email code, quirky clients and fixes and post your issues (with an example of the code) for our community to offer its assistance.

 
   
Huge Gaps in Outlook 2003 ;(

asiaminor

Newbie
Total Posts:  11
Posted: 28 September 2016 05:17 AM

Hey there!

Hope you are well today. I’m having one issue with my template and its Outlook 2003.
For some reason some of my tables have huge gaps and I’m not sure why.
I’ve tried everything or at least I thought I did. Wondering if you could help me out and take a look at my file.
Thanks in advance for your time.

Best,
AsiaMinor


 

Geoff Phillips

Avatar
Sr. Member
Total Posts:  386
Posted: 28 September 2016 05:37 AM
[ # 1 ]

asiaminor,
Thanks for posting!

I took a look at your code and ran a test, and I don’t see any huge gaps in Outlook 2003:
https://www.emailonacid.com/app/acidtest/display/summary/XYPJ850TEl3R8aXu9Ylui7ZIEMcLGPL04FYIxphTM5mZ6/shared

Are you seeing these gaps when you use autoprocess? Can you share a test that shows the gaps?
https://www.emailonacid.com/help-center/article/getting-started/tutorial-getting-started/how-can-i-share-my-test-results


 

asiaminor

Newbie
Total Posts:  11
Posted: 28 September 2016 05:52 AM
[ # 2 ]

Thank you for looking into this.
I ran a test this morning just for outlook 2013 and this is what I got
https://www.emailonacid.com/app/acidtest/display/summary/vGLTGqHOgRkuIuP5Az3UZdVEyGoN1IPHXGVsKlxUuCKzC/shared
Not sure if its a glitch or what.


 

Geoff Phillips

Avatar
Sr. Member
Total Posts:  386
Posted: 28 September 2016 06:01 AM
[ # 3 ]

asiaminor,
Looks like that test had no CSS in the head of the email, but the code you sent me did. I think maybe that’s what’s causing the issue.


 

asiaminor

Newbie
Total Posts:  11
Posted: 28 September 2016 06:13 AM
[ # 4 ]

Wow. I just ran a test again with the CSS and now its working, of course.
But for some reason I thought included my CSS in the first try.
Thank you SO Much.