Community Forum

Over the years we have built up a community of email marketers, coders and designers that live and breathe email.

Use the Email on Acid Forum like your virtual water cooler: Stop by to discuss email code, quirky clients and fixes and post your issues (with an example of the code) for our community to offer its assistance.

 
   
Lotus 6.5/7 Repeats Table in Preview

dbmgroupblast

Newbie
Total Posts:  5
Posted: 25 July 2011 03:39 PM

Hello!

When I try to test an e-mail that has a table with 2 columns, it automatically repeats the table (and overlaps it a little) when previewing it in Lotus 6.5/7. 

When testing the code with a smaller image, the e-mail previewed fine.  (Code for both e-mails pasted below)

Is it really the image size that’s doing this? Can someone help me figure out why this is happening?

Previewing this sample code repeats the table:

<html>
<
head><title>Hello</title></head>
<
body>
<
table width="750" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<
tr>
  <
td width="452">
    <
font size=3 face="Arial">
     
Hello there!<br><br>Thanks for viewing this page.
    </
font>
  </
td>
  <
td width="298">
    <
img src="http://bit.ly/oMGYoX" width="298" height="492" border="0">
  /
td>
</
tr>
</
table>
</
body></html


Previewing this code everything is fine:

<html>
<
head><title>Hello</title></head>
<
body>
<
table width="750" border="0" cellpadding="0" cellspacing="0">
<
tr>
  <
td width="327">
    <
font size=3 face="Arial">
    
Hello there!<br><br>Thanks for viewing this page.
    </
font>
  </
td>
  <
td width="423">
    <
img src="http://bit.ly/p6nhMd" width="423" height="313" border="0">
  </
td>
</
tr>
</
table>
</
body></html

 

Michelle Klann

Avatar
Administrator
Total Posts:  204
Posted: 29 July 2011 10:18 AM
[ # 1 ]

dbmgroupblast,

Sorry for the late response, I just looked at your code.  It appears that you are missing a “<” before your second closing TD in the first example.

So “/td>” should be “</td>”

But if you are saying you see a duplicate and part of the image is getting cut off, I think you are experiencing an issue with our screen capture(s).  Your second test may have just processed correctly.

If you are using credits, please let me know and I will refund you so that you can re-run your original test.  Also, if you encounter this again, please use the “Developer Tools” drop down in the test result screen and select “Report a Discrepancy.”  That will create an open ticket with us so we can resolve the issue.


 

dbmgroupblast

Newbie
Total Posts:  5
Posted: 02 August 2011 04:06 PM
[ # 2 ]

Thanks Michelle!

Unfortunately fixing the </td> tag didn’t solve the problem, it’s still duplicating/overlapping itself.  I will Report the Discrepancy.

(And I’m not using credits, but thanks for offering!)


 

dbmgroupblast

Newbie
Total Posts:  5
Posted: 02 August 2011 04:18 PM
[ # 3 ]

Unfortunately when I try to submit the Discrepancy Report the “Submit” button doesn’t seem to work.

Dunno if it’d help but here’s the JS error I get:

Webpage error details

User Agent
Mozilla/4.0 (compatibleMSIE 8.0Windows NT 6.1Trident/4.0SLCC2; .NET CLR 2.0.50727; .NET CLR 3.5.30729; .NET CLR 3.0.30729Media Center PC 6.0; .NET4.0CTablet PC 2.0)
TimestampTue2 Aug 2011 23:14:07 UTC


Message
'Validation' is undefined
Line
75
Char
3
Code
0
URI
http://www.emailonacid.com/app/acidtest/report/index/client/20


Message'valid' is null or not an object
Line
10
Char
13
Code
0
URI
http://www.emailonacid.com/app/acidtest/report/index/client/20


Message'valid' is null or not an object
Line
10
Char
13
Code
0
URI
http://www.emailonacid.com/app/acidtest/report/index/client/20 

 

John Thies

Avatar
Administrator
Total Posts:  59
Posted: 02 August 2011 04:46 PM
[ # 4 ]

Greetings dbmgroupblast, we apologize for the error when trying to submit a discrepancy. We have fixed the issue if you would like to sumbit the discrepancy about Lotus Notes.

Thanks.


 

nodecube

Newbie
Total Posts:  1
Posted: 01 May 2012 03:01 PM
[ # 5 ]

I am experiencing exactly the same thing in Lotus Notes.

Has there been any solution to solving this?